Board of Directors and Leadership Team

Board of Directors 2021-2022


Bob FlintChair

Officers
Bob Flint, Chair
Steve Varone, Treasurer
Anthony Petrillo, Secretary

Directors
Rick Bibens
Richard Dexter, III
Edmund Moore, IV
Jim Rumrill
Cheryl Sanctuary
Joshua Dufresne, MBA,
Chief Executive Officer, Ex Officio
Katrina Taylor, DO
Chief Medical Officer, Ex Officio

Leadership Team

Joshua Dufresne, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc.
802-886-8961
jdufresne@springfieldmed.org

Katrina Taylor, DO
Chief Medical Officer
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc.
802-886-8969
ktaylor@springfieldmed.org

Lori Twombly, BS
Director of Practice Operations
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc.
802-886-8901
ltwombly@springfieldmed.org

Tom Dougherty
Director of Organizational Development & Quality
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc.
802-886-8996
tdougherty@springfieldmed.org

Kayda Wescott, CPA
Interim Chief Financial Officer
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc. and Springfield Hospital
802-885-7646
kwescott@springfieldmed.org

Amanda Chaffee, Esq.
VP Risk Manager; Privacy Officer &
Corporate Compliance Officer
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc. and Springfield Hospital
802-885-7626
achaffee@springfieldmed.org

Janet Lyle, BS-BA, MBA
VP of Human Resources & Support Services
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc. and Springfield Hospital
802-885-7641
jlyle@springfieldmed.org

Medical Staff Office
Springfield Medical Care Systems, Inc. and Springfield Hospital
802-885-7362

Board Meetings: 2022

The Board welcomes public input and comment regarding health services. A monthly public forum will precede regularly scheduled Board meetings to allow public participation. At this time, Board Meetings are held virtually.

  • January 25, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • February 22, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • March 22, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • April 26, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • May 24, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • June 28, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • July 26, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • August 23, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • September 27, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • October 25, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • November 22, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.
  • December 27, 2022 at 4:30 p.m.

Please contact administration at 802-886-8962 if you are interested in attending, and provide any information you can relative to your topic of interest. Thank you.